Posts filed under ‘Databases’

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

is available until Feb. 28, 2014. Encompassing over 5,000 A–Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur’anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines, Oxford Islamic Studies Online offers a multi-layered reference experience designed to provide a first stop for anyone needing information and context on Islam. Access for one year provided as part of the NEH and ALA Muslim Journeys Grant won by CSU-Pueblo University Library.
http://www.oxfordislamicstudies.com/

February 28, 2013 at 4:22 pm Leave a comment

JSTOR Plant Science Database Trial

JSTOR Plant Science is an online environment that brings together content, tools, and people interested in plant science. It provides access to foundational content vital to plant science – plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials, making them widely accessible to the plant science community as well as to researchers in other fields and to the public. It also provides an easy to use interface with powerful functionality that supports research and teaching, including the ability to measure and record plant specimens, share observations and objects with colleagues and classmates, and investigate global plant biodiversity.
http://library.colostate-pueblo.edu/databases.html#trial

We have access to this database through June 30th. Please try it out and leave a comment about what you think.

January 15, 2013 at 8:47 am Leave a comment

Are you a History Major or just taking a History class this semester?

The Library has many databases for you to use for your research. Click on the link to see the list and brief descriptions.

http://library.colostate-pueblo.edu/databaseContent/hist.html

October 9, 2012 at 12:23 pm Leave a comment

If you are still having DB access issues…

Some database access issues are still being reported. One possibility is that your internet history is referring to old links: 1. Clear your internet history; 2. Close all browsers; then, 3. Open a browser window and navigate to the database of your choice as usual. Call Karen at 719-549-2326 if problems still exist.

June 25, 2012 at 10:18 am Leave a comment

Databases available on and off-campus

Most of the library’s databases are now available on and off-campus. If you are using the databases off-campus, the login page looks different. But, login using your e-account as usual and you will be directed to the database afterward. Call the Library Research Desk at 719-549-2333 for additional assistance.

June 22, 2012 at 8:37 pm Leave a comment

Library Adds New Medical Database

Essential Evidence Plus is a powerful, comprehensive clinical decision support system that integrates information on 9,000 diagnoses into healthcare professionals’ clinical workflows. EE+ features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, tools, images, and summaries covering the most common conditions, diseases, and procedures clinicians come in contact with every day. Every recommendation carries a strength-of-evidence rating that accurately grades each recommendation’s merit on the basis of all of the evidence available in the relevant literature. EE+ links extensively to abstracts of Cochrane Systematic Reviews.

June 12, 2012 at 8:04 am Leave a comment

Try out a new database. American Periodicals 1740-1940.

American Periodicals https://www.proquest.com/trials/trialSummary.action?view=subject&trialBean.token=2MBQDNH4V1NX8IK3K3BQ
American Periodicals Series Online contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children’s and women’s magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals. Trial ends November 30th, 2011.

November 1, 2011 at 10:21 am Leave a comment

Older Posts


Calendar

June 2017
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category